Print Page  |  Contact Us  |  Sign In
NASBITE International Awards
Share |

NASBITE International is committed to advancing international trade by acknowledging professionals in the field that have demonstrated excellence in developing innovative programs and practices that improve international trade. Their successful achievements are honored through the presentation of annual awards.

John Otis Lifetime Achievement Award

The NASBITE John Otis Lifetime Achievement Award is the highest honor presented by NASBITE International. This award honors a lifetime of achievement in International Trade education or training by those who have distinguished themselves through leadership or service nationally or internationally. This award was established in 2004 and presented to John Otis, the original founder of NASBITE International as the Lifetime Achievement Award. It recognizes a body of work that has had substantial impact on the field of international trade.

International Trade Educator of the Year Award

The purpose of this award is to recognize innovation and excellence in international trade curriculum development, research, program development, and/or advocacy of international business issues by an individual.

Program Excellence Award

This award recognizes specific programs developed by institutions and organizations to meet a particular identified need. Please note that the awards are not made for a comprehensive program composed of a number of components; rather, the awards are made for a particular component such as a specific trade mission or a particular training program. Awards will be presented in two categories: Educational Programs and Outreach Programs. Educational programs include innovative courses or modules with an academic focus, and Outreach Programs include a focus on the business community. 

Advancing International Trade Awards

This award recognizes the dedication and service of those that are advancing international trade in each state in the United States as well as Canada and Mexico. Award winners (programs or individuals) have contributed to the advancement of international trade for four or more years.

Community Search
Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?


11/28/2016 » 12/20/2016
CGBP Exam Window

NASBITE Webinar: Global Competency

3/6/2017 » 4/3/2017
CGBP Exam Window

Latest News
Featured Members